Home Site Map HPHA Intranet Contact Us Privacy Policy
You are Here : Home    About HPHA    Advisory Committees    Local Advisory Committees
<June 2018>
Pick Your Own Strawberries - Walch Family Strawberries
8:00 am to 7:00 pm / Walch Family Strawberries - 3557 Road 119 Stratford / 100% of Pick Your Own proceeds to Stratford General Hospital Foundation / Please bring your own container
Blood Donor Clinic - Stratford
1:00 pm to 7:00 pm / Rotary Complex
Men have more blood than women. Men have 1.5 gallons versus 0.875 gallons for women.
Message from the President & CEO
Alliance Board of Directors
Values, Mission & Vision
Commitments to Our Communities
Our Leadership
Advisory Committees
Local Advisory Committees
Medical Advisory Committee
Contact Us
Transparency & Accountability
Performance Reports
Personal Health Information - Privacy & Access
Local Advisory Committees

Local Advisory Committees - Turn Your Healthcare Passion Into Action!

Supporting the HPHA Board of Directors, there are four Local Advisory Committees(LAC), one for each of the founding hospitals of the Alliance.  LACs meet quarterly and are responsible for providing input and education to the Board of Directors on issues of importance to the Alliance communities. These committees also provide advice and consultation in regards to the following:

  • Development of the strategic plan
  • Decisions to change programs and services 
  • Disposition by the Board of Directors of any real property owned by the Hospital
  • Local health and wellness issues
  • Strategies for recruiting and retaining professional staff resources 

For more Information please review the LAC Terms of Reference

Or feel free to contact the following individuals:

Current LAC Membership


Greg Stewart, Chair

Marie Bergsma

Janice Cosgrove

Eugene Dufour

Lynn Girard

Ann MacLean

Dr. Daniel Ooi




St. Marys

Elizabeth Hill, Chair

Larry Beattie

Mark Dickey

Lois Felkar 

Dr. Chuck Gatfield

Lynn Hainer (ex officio mun. rep)

Kim Ross Jones

Stacey MacNeil


Kerri Ann O'Rourke, Chair

Wendy Hutton

Angela Kyveris 

Dr. Heather Percival

Ron Lavoie


Jack Alblas, Chair

Sam Cherian

Tracy Forster Ivanyshyn

Lynne McDonald

Bob McTavish (ex officio mun. rep)

Mary McTavish

Dr. Laurel Moore

Rick Orr

Leanne Perreault

Mary-Lynn Priestap

Richard Seip

Rena Spevack