About HPHA
Effective April 1, 2024, the four (4) corporations that comprise the Huron Perth Healthcare Alliance (HPHA) - Clinton Public Hospital, St. Marys Memorial Hospital, Seaforth Community Hospital, Stratford General Hospital - have formally amalgamated.

Formed in April 2003, the HPHA's four hospitals have effectively operated as an integrated organization, including a single Board, Administration and Professional Staff. Amalgamation is a responsible governance progression of our organization and aligns with our vision of Innovating for Exceptional Health. Amalgamation will not only streamline business operations, it strengthens business continuity.

There is no impact on the HPHA's programs or services and the HPHA's Foundations will remain independent, raising funds for their local hospitals and healthcare priorities.